Events

Mon 16 October, 7PM | NY, NY
Reporting Abroad in a Post-American World: a Conversation with Suzy Hansen
NYU, Kevorkian Center for Near Eastern Studies

The Idiot comes out in paperback on February 13, 2018.
Here is the tour schedule so far:

Tues., 2/13/17
Brooklyn, NY | Books are Magic

Thurs., 2/15/17
Purchase, NY | SUNY Purchase

Tues., 2/20/17
Washington, D.C. | Kramerbooks

Thurs., 2/22/17
Hoboken, NJ | Little City Books

Mon., 2/26/17
Chicago, IL | Northwestern University

Tues., 2/27/17
L.A., CA | Chevalier’s Books

Wed., 2/28/17
Portland, OR | Powell’s Books

 

 

PAST EVENTS

Thurs March 16, 8pm | NY, NY
92nd Street Y, with Viet Thanh Nguyen

Mon March 20, 7:15PM | L.A., CA
ALOUD at the LAPL, with Steve Hely

Tues March 21, noon | Claremont, CA
Scripps College, with Jami Attenberg

Tues March 21, 7:30PM | San Diego, CA
Warwick’s

Wed March 22, 7PM | San Francisco, CA
City Lights

Thurs March 23, 7:30PM | Berkeley, CA
Moe’s, with Yiyun Li

Fri March 24, 7pm | Seattle, WA
Elliott Bay Book Co.

Sat March 25 | Denver, CO
Lighthouse Writers Workshop, with Aleksandar Hemon

Tues March 28, 7PM | Washington, D.C.
Politics and Prose

Wed March 29, 7PM | Cambridge, MA
Harvard Bookstore

Thurs March 30, 7pm | NY, NY
McNally Jackson Books, 52 Prince St., with Michael Cunningham

Thurs April 6, 7:30 pm | Brooklyn, NY
Greenlight Bookstore, 86 Fulton St., Brooklyn, with Hanya Yanagihara

Tues April 11, 7 PM | NY, NY
Screening of Yün Bebek (Wool Doll)
(Film by the Arslanköy women’s theater group)
Fordham University, Lincoln Center Campus
113 W. 60th Street, 12th Floor Lounge

Tues April 18, 7:30 PM | NY, NY
The Vulture Book Club with New York Magazine
Strand Bookstore, 828 Broadway, with Boris Kachka

Tues April 25, 7 pm | NY, NY
NYPL Live: Playing the Fool, with Mary Karr

Thur May 4, 7 PM | NY, NY
Read Russia 2017
The Norfolk Club, 241 W 14th St

Wed May 10, 7 PM | NY, NY
House of Speakeasy, All Together Now!
Joe’s Pub, 425 Lafayette St.

Wed May 31, 2017, 6:30 PM | Brooklyn, NY
BAM Eat, Drink and be Literary Series, with Deborah Treisman

Sat June 3, 1PM | Hay-On-Wye, Wales
Hay Festival, with Carolina Sanina

Mon June 5, 2017 | London, U.K.
Foyles Bookstore, with Sally Rooney

June 8 – 12, 2017 | Sozopol, Bulgaria
Sozopol Seminars

June 13 – 15, 2017 | Sofia, Bulgaria
CapitaLiterature

Mon June 30, 2017, 7PM | Capri, Italy
Le Conversazioni, Via Tragara scenic overlook

Sept 1 – 3, 2017 | Decatur, GA
AJC Decatur Book festival

Sun 17 Sept 2017, 11AM | Brooklyn, NY
Brooklyn Book Festival Borough Hall Court Room
Panel subject is very upbeat

Thurs 21 Sept 2017, 6:30PM | Houston, TX
Anderson-Clarke Center, Rice University

Tues Sept 26, 7:30PM | NY, NY
I’ll be talking to Orhan Pamuk about his new novel at Symphony Space

Thurs 12 October, 7PM | NY, NY
NYU Creative Writing Program Public Series, with Nick Laird